The scientific board is composed of renowned French and international medical doctors and scientists. It defines the main scientific orientations and the modalities of implementation of the annual research program. It is appointed by the Board of Directors for 4 years. It meets twice a year. 

President : Pr. Jacques BECKMANN, Genetics and Clinical Bioinformatics, Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics, University of Lausanne (Switzerland) 

  • Pr. Alexis BRICE, Neurogenetics, Pitié-Salpétrière Hospital, Pierre and Marie Curie University, Paris 
  • Pr. Patrick EDERY, Pediatrics Clinical Genetics, Woman Mother Child Hospital, University of Lyon 
  • Pr. Eric HACHULLA, Internal Medicine, CHRU of Lille, Lille 2 University 
  • Pr. Albert HAGÈGE, Cardiology, Georges Pompidou European Hospital, Paris Descartes University 
  • Pr. Katherine HIGH, Translational Medicine, University of Pennsylvania (USA) 
  • Pr. Marc HUMBERT, Pulmonology, Bicêtre Hospital, Paris-Sud University 
  • Pr. Marie-Laure KOTTLER, Department of Genetics, CHU of Caen 
  • Pr. Pierre LÉVY, Health economics, Paris Dauphine University 
  • Dr Jocelyn LAPORTE, Genetics, Institute of Genetics, Molecular and Cellular Biology, University of Strasbourg 
  • Dr Sandrine MARLIN, Genetic deafness, Necker Enfants Malades Hospital, Paris 
  • Pr Gert MATTHIJS, Genetics, University Hospital of Louvain (Belgium) 
  • Dr Anne-Marie MASQUELIER, Consultant in strategy and development of healthcare companies, Masquelier Conseil 
  • Dr Catherine NGUYEN, Genetics Genomics and Bioinformatics, Paris 
  • Dr Tuan NGUYEN, Hepatology, Goliver Therapeutics, Nantes 
  • Pr. Francesc PALAU, Genetics, Pediatric Institute for Rare Diseases, Barcelona Children’s Hospital (Spain) 
  • Pr. Yann PÉRÉON, Neuromuscular, Nantes University Hospital, University of Nantes
  • Pr. Anne-Catherine PERROY, Pharmaceutical Law and Economics, Lille University
  • Pr. Yves PIRSON, Nephrology, Saint Luc University Clinics, Louvain (Belgium) 
  • Pr. Pierre RONCO, Nephrology, Tenon Hospital, Pierre and Marie Curie University, Paris 
  • Pr. Damien SANLAVILLE, Genetics, Woman Mother Child Hospital, University of Lyon 
  • Pr. Alain TAIEB, Dermatology, Saint André and Pellegrin child Hospitals, University of Bordeaux 
  • Pr. Maïté TAUBER, Pediatrics, Toulouse University Hospital, University of Toulouse
  • Dr Laurent VILLARD, Genetics, CHU of La Timone, Aix-Marseille University 


The Foundation’s Thematic Committees are composed of members of the Scientific Council and external experts. They meet to assess and select the projects submitted to the Foundation’s calls for proposals.

The project selection process is demanding because only the most promising research projects are selected on the basis of criteria of scientific excellence. Depending on the topics, the selection of projects is carried out in one step (evaluation on the entire proposal) or in two steps (preselection on a letter of intent and then evaluation on the entire proposal), according to the schedule of calls for projects established with the scientific board.